City Government

A successful, progressive community like Conway doesn't just happen. It takes good leadership, commitment and vision.

The city of Conway has functioned under the mayor/city council form of governmental structure since its incorporation in 1875. The mayor is elected to a four-year term, with each of the city's eight aldermen elected to four-year terms. The city is divided into four wards, with two aldermen from each.

City Hall - Conway, Arkansas

City of Conway

Mayor Tab Townsell
1201 Oak Street
Conway, AR 72032
501.450.6110
www.CityOfConway.org

Mike Murphy, City Attorney
Michael O. Garrett, City Clerk
A.J. Gary, Police Chief
Mike Winter, Fire Chief

Conway City Council

Andy Hawkins – Ward 1, Position 1
405 Louise Lane, 72034
andy.hawkins@cityofconway.org
501.205.0755
Term expires December 2016

David Grimes – Ward 1, Position 2
344 Pippinpost Drive, 72034
david.grimes@cityofconway.org
(501) 269-0412
Term expires December 2014

Wesley Pruitt – Ward 2, Position 1
12 Ridgewood Drive, 72032
wesley.pruitt@cityofconway.org
501.291.0826
Term expires December 2016

Shelley Mehl – Ward 2, Position 2
3105 Willow Run Drive, 72032
shelley.mehl@cityofconway.org
501.450.0004
Term expires December 2014

Mark Ledbetter – Ward 3, Position 1
805 Teal Drive, 72034
mark.ledbetter@cityofconway.org
501.327.7409
Term expires December 2016

Mary Smith – Ward 3, Position 2
2115 Vermont Street, 72034
mary.smith@cityofconway.org
501.450.3063
Term expires December 2014

Theodore Jones, Jr. – Ward 4, Position 1
1990 Favre Lane, 72034
theodore.jones@cityofconway.org
501.329.1207
Term expires December 2016

Shelia Whitmore – Ward 4, Position 2
1985 Springwood Drive, 72034
shelia.whitmore@cityofconway.org
(501) 327-5026
Term expires December 2014

To email all aldermen:
citycouncil@cityofconway.org
Position 1: Ward-Specific
Position 2: Citywide

See City Council agendas and actions
See map of Conway voting wards